24 Hours To Live

“If I had twenty-four hours to kick the bucket, f*ck I probably eat some fried chicken and drink a Nantucket…” -Jadakiss

Well, ladies and gentleman as you all know according to some sources allegedly the Rapture is upon us.  To be quite honest, I never thought I’d live to see that day.  It’s a running joke between my best friend and I that when it all goes down, I want to be sleep.  That’s right, sleep.  I want to wake up after everything is over.  In my mind, the whole ordeal would occur a little something like this:

The Rapture has gone down.  All of God’s children are with Him, except one.

I wake up and rub my eyes.  Disoriented, I look to the right of my bed and see a man sitting patiently.  Alarmed at first, a sense of calm quickly overcomes me.

LaLa:  Jesus?

Jesus:  Yes, LaLa.  Come with me.  I’ve been waiting for you. 

End Scene.

Now I don’t know where we would go, but I’d be with Jesus so I’m straight.  Perhaps I could help in the post-Rapture clean up or something.  Who knows.  All I know is, that I’d probably die of a heart attack if I were to witness the Rapture.  Although I’m a G-Status Platinum card member, I start shaking in my boots at the thought the world ending or me ascending up in the air waiting to enter heaven.  Not the fact that it’ll happen, but the thought of seeing it all is what frightens me.  I know that it should be a joyous occasion (going to heaven and what not) but I’d prefer not to see the Four Horseman and whoever else they roll with.

So in the event that this is my last post, here a  few not so dismal tracks about…uh, death, crossroads and the world ending.

It’s been real EarHeads!

Mase- 24 Hours

Prince- 1999

R.E.M.- It’s The End Of The World

Marvin Gaye- If I Should Die Tonight

Bone Thugs -N- Harmony- Crossroads

10 thoughts on “24 Hours To Live

  1. My boo Prince made the list! I would rock out hard to him if I knew today was my last day to live….Yeahhhh boy! I don’t have anything else relevant to say tho. Sorry.

  2. Although I’m a G-Status Platinum card member, I start shaking in my boots at the thought the world ending or me ascending up in the air waiting to enter heaven. Not the fact that it’ll happen, but the thought of seeing it all is what frightens me.

    yes yes and more YES!!!! you and me are >>>here<<< (as always, doe)

    great we-might-could-be-raptured-so-we-gon-jam-OUT playlist. def some winners!

    just know my dearest Lala, i loved you!!! *robots…. perhaps for the last time*

  3. I’m live tweeting the Rapture. For those taken up, use the hashtag #ImgoneRapture2011, and those left behind use #WTFRapture2011.

    Sorry we couldn’t meet on earth, but I’m having a tweetup once I get to heaven. See ya on the other side.

  4. One of the best Posse Records of all time.

    12 mins until the end. I just want to let you all know its been grand

Leave a comment